University of the Philippines Los Baños

Congratulations to all the Outstanding UPLB Alumni awarded during the Alumni Fellowship and Awardees night held last October 9, 2013 at the E.B. Copeland Gymnasium. 

The 2013 batch of Outstanding Alumni have been honored by the university for the respective awardee's contribution to community transformation and nation building. Photos from the awarding can be viewed by clicking on the link below.

Leading the pack are the following: Henry Burgos, for film making; Dr. Joel L. Cuello, for global biosystems engineering education and research; Benito O. de Lumen, for biotechnology research and enterprise development; Cesar M. Drilon, Jr., for good governance; Dr. William S. Gruezo, for natural resources conservation; Jesus V. Melgar, for food technology and manufacturing; John Augustus C. Mendoza, for public service; Elma M. Neyra, for peace and development; Annie Oro-Ty, for community service; Dr. Gil C. Saguiguit, Jr., for regional institutional development; and Dr. Surapong Sarkarung, for rice plant breeding.  


Photos courtesy of the Office of Public Relations.